New album released: Transitions

December 27th 2010  || by  

Julius Dobos’ newest album, Transitions, has been released today under the Creative Shop Music label. The long-awaited album consisting of original music compositions compiled from Julius’ musical works created between 2004–2010, marks the composer’s return to his solo artist career, personal composition style and European, electronic music roots.

The album features 19 tracks in styles ranging from electro-orchestral to electronic and ambient music. The most anticipated titles of the album are Nightlight, The Journey, and Fly Away, the latter being stylistically reminiscent of Mountain Flying. A music video of Fly Away will also be released in January, 2011.

The album is scheduled to be available for digital download worldwide on, iTunes and major online and mobile music retailers from late January 2011. Physical copies of “Transitions” will be available worldwide in February 2011.

Preview tracks from Transitions are available exclusively on the newly re-designed website and at

Read the press release here.